National Youth Jazz Collective is a  vibrant National Youth Music Organisation designed to support the creative and educational needs of young jazz musicians through regional outreach projects and an annual national summer school.


Founder and Artistic Director: Issie Barratt
Executive Director: Andy Thornton

Programme Manager: Ron Warshow
Finance Manager: Charity Accounting Services
Curriculum Manager: Mick Foster
Video and online resources producer: Darren Michael
Website Manager: Jamie Gibbons


Dave Holland

Vice Presidents

Michael Connarty
John Fordham
Julian Joseph
Helen Mayhew

Board of Trustees

Mike Gibbons (Chair)

Martin Kemp
Lew Hodges
James Joseph
Andrew Jermey Boys
Julia Payne